the se steering twitch thread

Mostly dealing with electronics and pcbs and modifying them, all the things that make electrical-engineers tick and the rest of us cringe in fear.
hogjowlz
bitPimp

the se steering twitch thread

Post by hogjowlz »

ok i know the first two variations of the ses had electronic fixes for the twitch. the new muscle ones/chevelle at least is a little different.

it came twitchy. i opened her up and noticed that the resistors between the wires and the pcb are gone as well as the wires to the pot go to their own terminal and there isnt a jumper between the two so i figured fuck i have to live with the twitch. so after putting the board back on and screwing her down i tested it and the twitch was gone. i put the body on and the twitch comes back. it has to be a physical factor. any ideas engineer dudes?
CaboWabo
Site Admin

Post by CaboWabo »

I'm no electrical engineer, but if it's only happening when the bodies on, I gotta think there's only 2 possible reasons.
interference, either wires touching or getting crimped - or too many wires crossing eachother.

rubbing, where-ever - which I doubt because I'm sure you would have seen it.

at least those would be my guesses.
Dear Life Cereal, Where do you get off? Part of a balanced breakfast and delicious? Who do you think you are? By now you may have guessed I'm speaking ironically and have nothing but good things to say about what you do. Life cereal do not change a thing.
hogjowlz
bitPimp

Post by hogjowlz »

a possibility. i noticed tightening and loosening the two front screws seems to make a difference. on another note sessiz noticed that these new ones turn tighter. i concur!! with a perf3.8 on office carpet, i let her go straight for 10feet and turned hard right and it flipped over!! i was able to reproduce it after a few more tries even.

but ph2t or cyborgzero or dave, what would cause this? hmm