My Pimped out Audi TT

Use this gallery to show off your own garage of sleds - everything 1:32 and smaller - no matter if they be bangin, slangin, or just barely hangin.
Dougboy

My Pimped out Audi TT

Post by Dougboy »

waddup pimps :)

Here is my zzse Audi TT body that i just finished last night. Yes i know i did a bad job on the body kit but this is my first attempt at modifying a zz/bit body and i didnt really have the right putty

Anyways, heres the pics

cut out pieces from a card and glued them on

Puttied then painted

Final product

Go Kimi
hue35
bitPimp

Post by hue35 »

You actually did a good job up until you decided to paint it. If your not going to take the time to sand out the putty and do some shaping, you may as well leave the added plastic clean and just paint it.

Decent paint, though.
crazydave
bitPimp

Post by crazydave »

Yep, you should've just took more time to sand before painting. Kind of a waste of a nice paint job.

You can find emery boards with the nail care stuff at your local grocery store, for less than a buck. They work great for shaping. Get some fine grit sandpaper, at least as fine as 400 grit to finish.

With just a little extra effort that could be looking clean. :-o
...crazy man, crazy...dig it.
crazydave's Gallery
Ratfink says: "Man, it's the craziest"
sg219
bitPimp

Post by sg219 »

I agree with the last two Pimps.

Just a bit more time and that would have been so much nicer.

Still a very good effort. :-o
Dougboy

Post by Dougboy »

its not that im too lazy to sand and shape it. I did not have the right putty and the crap i had was kinda mushy even when dried so sanding didnt work :( I will get better putty for my next body
Go Kimi
sg219
bitPimp

Post by sg219 »

Dougboy wrote:its not that im too lazy to sand and shape it. I did not have the right putty and the crap i had was kinda mushy even when dried so sanding didnt work :( I will get better putty for my next body
How long did you let it cure? 10 minutes? :lol: