Had a breakthrough with airbrush

Got a question about painting or decals? Using an air brush or rattle cans? Wanna learn how to paint flames and take a good picture of it? It's all in here.
crazydave
bitPimp

Had a breakthrough with airbrush

Post by crazydave »

So here was my problem. Initiallially I could only get about 1/4" lines, but when I went to work on a Lexan body, the airpressure pushed the paint around. So I tried less airpressure, thinner paints, nothing worked, it just got worse, and it became overwhelming for me when trying to deal with it on the smaller Micro-T bodies.

I was absolutely convinced my airbrush was defective, and was right about to buy a new one. When I went searching for answers before I dropped more money into it. I came across this troubleshooting article, and the first thing he said was beginners tend to want to blame the airbrush. Doh! That's me. So I'm a beginner, that put me in my place. :lol: