zz evo widebody, pics, suggestions please!

Learn how to chop a body properly, how to install alloy rims, and more. If it's about makin' it look good, it belongs here.
jonnywachter

zz evo widebody, pics, suggestions please!

Post by jonnywachter »

so here is what i worked on most of my day yesterday. there are no pics of how i built the wide body, but its not painted or completely sanded yet, so its not hard to tell what i did. i used the wheel wells off of an audi body and some white plastic stuff then some super glue and a lot off dremel and exacto knife(ing)?. lol i am building a 2wd chassis for the body now but i plan to make it awd eventually. i want to do another, so if anyone has an evo body they want to give or sell to me let me know.

please let me know if u have any suggestions and best painting techniques. this is my first time paint a body on the out side. also and suggestions on chassis and the best most compact way to put more power in it. there is absolutely no room to fit a bigger motor so i'm thinking tri cell or something. aslo im not sure what i want to do for the front grill yet, there is some space that needs to be filled in.
sidewinder
bitProphet

Re: zz evo widebody, pics, suggestions please!

Post by sidewinder »